Internal Section Navigation

School Association

The School Association (PTA) is a sociable, fun and relaxed group of parents who have children in most year groups.

Each year we organise Car Boot Sales, Table Top sales and a popular General Knowledge Quiz. We also try to introduce a one-off fundraiser such as the Grand Prize Draw we are organising for Autumn 2018.

Our recent purchases have included school lockers, school team sports kits, equipment for both the music and science departments as well as our current fundraiser – foldaway tiered seating in the main hall.

The Association is also a key link between parents and school.  Our meetings are welcoming and informal, providing an opportunity for school information to be exchanged between parents, the Head and Deputy Headteachers.  Committee members' opinions are sought on a range of school matters, and members are kept informed of relevant issues.

So why not come to our next meeting and see for yourself…?

Roles on the Committee

Meetings:

Proposed Dates for 2017/18 

Monday 24 April 2017 AGM 7.00pm  (Agenda)  (EBHSA Accounts) (Minutes)

Wednesday 14 June 2017 (Minutes)

Wednesday 6 September 2017 (Agenda) (Minutes)

 

Thursday 1 March 2018 (Agenda) (Minutes)

Tuesday 17 April 2018 (Agenda) (Minutes)

Tuesday 1 May 2018 (Minutes)

​Wednesday, 6 June 2018 AGM (Minutes) (AGM Minutes)

​Tuesday, 12 June 2018 (Minutes)

​Tuesday, 10 July 2018 (Agenda)

 

 

 

Meetings are held in the Learning Resource Centre (Library) in B Block, starting at 6 pm. 

Do come along, you would be most welcome!

 

For any further information please contact pta@ebhigh.org.uk

EVENTS:

 New seating for the Hall fund raising project informaion here

 

Friday 23 March Quiz Evening. Details here